Meet The Team

Trisha Garlock, President

Trisha Garlock


  • Kiddo! (Mill Valley Schools Community Foundation), Founding Director
  • Presenter at national and statewide National School Foundation Association conferences
  • Involved in Mill Valley, Marin, and statewide educational organizations for more than 30 years
Susan Mathews, Treasurer

Susan Mathews


  • School Fuel, the Novato Foundation for Public Education, Founder and Executive Director
  • Active PTA leader in Novato
  • Marin Independent Journal Editorial Board, past Public Member
  • Parent of three students who attend or have graduated from Novato Public Schools
Emily Uhlhorn, Fundraising Co-Chair

Emily Uhlhorn

Communications Chair

  • Mill Valley School Board Trustee
  • Measure J Committee Member
  • Mill Valley Rotary Board Member, Youth Services
  • Chair, 2016 Measure E Campaign
  • Four children in the Mill Valley School District
Michelene Moayedi, Vice President

Michelene Moayedi

Vice President

  • HeadsUp San Rafael Public School Foundation Executive Director
  • San Rafael City Schools Parcel Tax Oversight Committee Member
  • Davidson Middle School PTA Vice President
  • Two children who attend San Rafael City Schools
Sara Ryba, Secretary

Sara Ryba


  • SPARK, Larkspur-Corte Madera School Foundation, Executive Director
  • Two children in the Larkspur-Corte Madera School District
Rebecca Caspersen, Operations Director

Rebecca Caspersen

Operations Director

  • Board Member, SPARK, Larkspur-Corte Madera School Foundation
  • Two children in the Larkspur-Corte Madera School District
  • Hall Middle School PTA Vice President